Go the Event page.


Click on the Settings tab.


Add Cancelled to the Course Full Name and then change Course Visibility from Show to Hide.  


Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on Save.


This will remove the event from the calendar and attendees will no longer be able to access it. 


BE SURE TO NOTIFY ANY ATTENDEES USING THE NEWS AND UPDATES FORUM.



Forum posts from the News and Updates go out 30 minutes after you post them.  This time delay is to allow you to fix any mistakes you notice right after clicking Save or Post!!  If you are sure there are no errors, you can click on the Advanced link at the bottom and check the box to Send forum post with no editing time delay before saving.